Krebs, Johann Ludwig (1713-1780) style=

Krebs, Johann Ludwig (1713-1780)

Johann Ludwig Krebs (1713-1780) was a German composer and organist of the late Baroque period.

Johann Ludwig was the eldest of the three sons of Johann Tobias Krebs.

Krebs was a student of Johann Sebastian Bach, and also worked as a copyist for him.

As of today, Krebs remains one of the more neglected figures of the Baroque period.

His music carries echoes of his great teacher, but at the same time is also shows the synthesis and fusion of late baroque style and the new galant style.

List of works by Krebs, Johann Ludwig (1713-1780) :

Clavier-Übung II, KWV 800
Clavier-Übung III, KWV 801-806
Exercices sur le clavecin - Six Suites KWV 807-812
Partitas for keyboard, KWV 822-827
Miscellaneous works for keyboard